Sorry about that!

For those of you who got numerous notices about a blog post please accept my apologies! Not sure what happened as I hadn’t even intended to publish the post, it was an as yet unedited morning rant I was having with myself. Something did cause my computer to freeze up and I suspect you can imagine that sinking feeling I had in my gut when on restarting and going into my blog I saw it had not only been published, bad enough, but repeatedly.

In the scheme of things it’s small potatoes, but embarrassing and I can still feel a little of the adrenalin in my fingers and constriction in my chest as I type my apology. But for someone who tries to help scared dogs, it’s a good reminder of the physiological effects of disturbing events.

Still snowing here in southern Vermont. I suspect I should go out and shovel some of my jitters away.

21 comments so far

  1. KDKH on

    No problem. Maybe relaxing a with a cup of tea will help. You’re right. It’s a small blip.

  2. Crystal on

    I was both curious about what was going on and frustrated I couldn’t read it all… It looked interesting, and I want to share it!

    • fearfuldogs on

      I’ll get to it Crystal, but I usually start off too high on my horse sometimes before I knock myself down a bit before publishing.

  3. May on

    I too noticed it was a glitch, and I am very interested in reading the piece when you are ready to publish it 🙂 I was totally with ya all the way so far!

    No need to feel embarrassed!! Looking forward to it. Enjoy the beauty in the new snowfall….

    • fearfuldogs on

      Thanks everybody!

      BTW how’s your dog doing May?

  4. Kathy on

    Don’t worry about it.

  5. Bird (@TheQueerBird) on

    It’s okay! We’ve all been there 🙂 I couldn’t wait to read the whole thing, I kept refreshing my page!

    • fearfuldogs on

      Guess I better consider it more than just a rant and get to finishing it!

  6. 2 Punk Dogs on

    For a minute you looked like a blogging machine! It became obvious that it was some sort of computer glitch when the email kept multiplying. It looks like a good post, hope to read the finished one soon!

    • fearfuldogs on

      I’m a lousy blogging machine. When I trashed the post to get it off my blog I copied it but forgot to paste it anywhere. Not sure what set me off, maybe I’ll even remember what I wrote. But then maybe I’ll remember where I left my glasses too.

  7. Heather on

    Oh gosh, I was excited to come home to all that e-mail!!! Much better than the stuff they send me at work.

    I assist a trainer, with 30 years in, and almost 20 of that at the humane society shelter,who has noted the whole “anyone who can pin on a badge” syndrome that is finding it’s way to dog training.

    When I think of a person and their dog being in the hands of a “trainer” adn the damage that could be done….I would say there’s no such thing as a high horse on this one.

    Hope u don’t have to wait for the snow to melt before you find your glasses!!

    • fearfuldogs on

      It would seem that given what trainers like Cesar Millan demonstrate as ‘training’ or rehabilitation, it makes sense that anyone would think they can do it. Bully or threaten any animal enough and you’ll likely get compliance, for awhile anyway.

      • Heather on

        just had a lady in class last night who said her vet had told her to “pin” her dog when it is acting up and out of control or “obnoxious.” the dog is 5 months old!!! the lady has been coming to classes regularly, but struggles with timing and consistency. the dog is nipping at her; i can only imagine the injury she’d get if she did pin the dog. She’d been told the dog is “Newfie/lab. Very smart little dog with a touch of “bossy female” thrown in. We think we got her lined up with day care. She wants a good relationship, but is getting worn out–hope to keep her from those bullying methods.

        How certain methods/people get so popular blows my mind, much less when they get idolized.

        let us know when u get your tv show, ok? pro’ly hard to get ratings when pups won’t come out of corners, eh? LOL

  8. Billy on

    Disappointed to see it disappear. I was eager to share it with our clients!

  9. kdkh on

    Keep up the good work. Mentioned your blog in mine today. Wish I’d had your advice when I first got my fearful/depressed/frightened dog.

  10. intuitiveone on

    I’ve done the same thing. 🙂

    • fearfuldogs on

      Wish you could tell me how you did it. I have no idea how it happened and now dread it happens again!

      • intuitiveone on

        what happened to me was I hit the publish button in error. Then I had to delete the post but only after dozens had started to read..oopsie


Leave a Reply

