‘My Doggie Says’ Radio Show Broadcast

A few weeks ago I was interviewed by Fred Haney of My Doggie Says radio show and podcast. He asked me to speak about my website fearfuldogs.com and about fearful dogs in general. When Fred told me to just start talking he didn’t know what he was in for! I appreciate Fred’s interest in the subject of fearful dogs and for giving me the opportunity to share my thoughts and feelings about the way fearful dogs should be handled.

You can find this broadcast on the My Doggie Says website and also on iTunes under podcasts at My Doggie Says, the episode is titled “How Do You Deal With A Damaged Dog?”.

 

 

6 comments so far

  1. Roxanne @ Champion of My Heart on

    Congrat!

  2. Laurie on

    I really enjoyed the show Debbie! I appreciated the broad range of descriptions and distinctions concerning. You also clearly underscored how important it is that we become the experts of our own fearful dogs. I know I had to totally rethink my usual approaches.

    I wish I had found this sight a year ago! Would have been great to share the journey with those who have had similar experiences.

    • fearfuldogs on

      Thanks for taking the time to comment Laurie. There’s still time for you to share your journey, others out there are just getting started on the adventure of living and working with a fearful dog.

  3. forex robot on

    great post as usual .. thanks .. you just gave me a few more ideas to play with

  4. Lizzie on

    Hey Debbie,

    I just listened to your broadcast. Excellent.

    It was great to hear your voice 🙂

    I loved the story about Breezer.

    • fearfuldogs on

      Thanks for listening! I also narrate all the videos on the fearfuldogs.com website if you haven’t gotten enough of my Boston accent!


Leave a Reply

